A few weeks have passed since I returned from Africa. I’m looking forward to getting back to Hombu and catching up with the recent inspirations of Soke. The trip to Africa was more than expected and I want to thank the participants of the training as well as my gracious hosts of Bujinkan South Africa. Not only did I have a chance to share my ideas on Taijutsu but I was also able to learn from Andreas and Grant about their perspectives on combat shooting and how they have nicely integrated this into familiar taijutsu.

I definitely hope that this trip to Africa is not my last, as it was an experience of a lifetime. The Bujinkan South Africa Dojo is one of the most beautiful facilities that I have had the chance to train in and I highly recommend the opportunity to train and learn from them.

If you have the opportunity to visit the bush with Andreas, I highly recommend it. I was not able to do so this trip as I was with another group, but I definitely will in the future.

Bufu Ikkan